350 Sparks Street, Suite 809
Ottawa, ON K1R 7S8

Telephone: (613) 564-0181
Fax: (866) 690-8468

Board of Directors

The CNGVA Board of Directors provides strategic leadership and direction to Canada's natural gas vehicle industry. Board composition reflects a cross-section of the industry ranging from natural gas producers to local distribution companies and manufacturers of vehicle-, station- and biogas upgrading-related equipment. Effective December 2013 and after, the following executives serve on the Board to represent and advance the members' interests:


Mr. Douglas Stout
Vice President, Energy Solutions & External Affairs
Surrey, BC

Vice Chair

Mr. Bob Taylor
Manager, LNG Busines Development - Commercial Fuels Canada
Shell Canada
Calgary, AB


Mr. Norm Ryckman
Director, Market Development & Sales
Enbridge Gas Distribution
Toronto, ON

Board Members

Mr. Wayne Morishita
Director, Marketing & Sales
Calgary, AB

Mr. Charlie Ker
Director, Refuse Segment & Industry Relations
Cummins Westport
Vancouver, BC

Mr. Paul Evans
Executive, Vice President
Ferus Natural Gas Fuels Inc.
Calgary, AB

Mr. J.B. Allard
Strategic Advisor, Development
GazMétro Transport
Boucherville, QC

Mr. Storm Purdy
Global Account Executive
GE Oil & Gas
Calgary, AB

Mr. Dave Orton
Senior Vice President
IMW Industries
Chilliwack,  BC

Ms. Deidre Donaldson Meyer
Director, Business Development
Regina, SK

Ms. Sarah Van Der Paelt
Director of Sales Business Markets
Union Gas
Chatham, ON

Mr. Chris Fairey
Vice President, Business Development
Calgary, AB

Executive Director

Bruce Winchester
Executive Director
Canadian Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance
Ottawa, ON

Technical Advisor

Dr. Alex Lawson
Alex Lawson Associates
Burlington, ON